



18 OCTOBER 2020

- 1. Meeting Open: 1.05pm via Zoom
- 2. Welcome and Acknowledgement of Country: Club President Trent Ousley, on behalf of the Eastern Raptors RLCTA acknowledges the people of the Wurundjeri and Bunurong people of the Kulin Nation, the Traditional Owners of the land on which our Club stands, and pays respects to their Elders past, present and emerging. Welcome to all Life Members, Club Members and Special Guests.
- 3. Attendence: Kevin O'Neill, Lynne Simpson, Trent Ousley, Rose Ousley, Jasmine Vassallo, Michael Simpson, Jo Friend, Scott McNaughton (NRL Vic), Andrew McIntyre, Tim Baird, Greg Gardam, Simon Lindberg, Jackson Taylor MP (State Member for Bayswater), Lenny Mason (NRL Vic), Suranga Dissakarunaratne (Knox City Council)
- 4. Apologies: Benjamin Smith
- 5. Minutes from previous Annual General Meeting
 - a. Motion to accept the minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

Moved: Trent Ousley
Seconded: Rose Ousley

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- 6. Business arising from previous minutes
 - a. It has been brought to the attention of the Secretary that Benjamin Smith was inadvertently omitted from the list of attendees in 2019.
 - i. Motion to amend the 2019 minute to include Benjamin Smith on list of attendees

Moved: Lynne Simpson Seconded: Rose Ousley

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- 7. Tabling of Reports
 - a. President's report presented as written, please see Appendix A
 - b. Treasurer's report presented as written, please see Appendix B
- 8. All Committee and Volunteer positions are declared vacant. Outgoing President Trent Ousley thanks all Committee members and Club Volunteers for their invaluable contribution to our Club in 2020.



9. Election and appointment of new Executive Committee

a. President

i Nomination: Trent Ousley Nominated By: Rose Ousley Seconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: TRENT OUSLEY

b. Vice President

 Nomination: Jasmine Vassallo Nominated By: Jasmine Vassallo Seconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: JASMINE VASSALLO

c. Secretary

Nomination: Lynne Simpson
 Nominated By: Lynne Simpson
 Seconded By: Michael Simpson

ELECTED: LYNNE SIMPSON

d. Treasurer

i Nomination: Jo Friend

Nominated By: Lynne Simpson Seconded By: Michael Simpson

ELECTED: JO FRIEND

e. Director of Coaching

i No nominations were received. Position declared vacant.

f. Director of Facilities

i. Nomination: Kevin O'Neill Nominated By: Kevin O'Neill Seconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: KEVIN O'NEILL

10. Election and appointment of new General Committee

a. Sponsorship Manager

Nomination: Michael Simpson Nominated By: Lynne Simpson Seconded By: Rose Ousley

ELECTED: MICHAEL SIMPSON

RUG



b. Fundraising Manager

i No nominations were received. Position declared vacant.

c. Head Trainer

Nomination: Simon Lindberg
 Nominated By: Simon Lindberg
 Seconded By: Kevin O'Neill

ELECTED: SIMON LINDBERG

d. MPIO

i No nominations were received. Position declared vacant.

e. Uniform Manager

i No nominations were received. Position declared vacant.

f. Merchandise Manager

Nomination: Greg Gardam
 Nominated By: Greg Gardam
 Seconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: GREG GARDAM

g. Touch Co-ordinator

Nomination: Charles WilliamsNominated By: Tim BairdSeconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: CHARLES WILLIAMS

h. Touch Teams Manager /Financial officer

Nomination: Tim BairdNominated By: Tim BairdSeconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: TIM BAIRD

i. Canteen Manager

Nomination: Jo FriendNominated By: Jo FriendSeconded By: Lynne Simpson

ELECTED: JO FRIEND

Note: An assistant is to be sought due to Jo taking on the role of club Treasurer

RUG



11. General Business

- a. Life Membership Nominations
 - i. Nominations were received by the Secretary for Trent Ousley and Rose Ousley to be admitted as Life Members. Both members were removed from the Zoom meeting to the waiting room for discussion and voting.
 - 1 Motion to admit TRENT OUSLEY as a Life Member of the Eastern Raptors Rugby League Club and Touch Association Inc

Nominated by Rose Ousley Seconded by: Lynne Simpson

Members present unanimously voted IN FAVOUR.

MOTION PASSED

2 Motion to admit ROSE OUSLEY as a Life Member of the Eastern Raptors Rugby League Club and Touch Association Inc

Nominated by Kevin O'Neill Seconded by: Lynne Simpson

Members present unanimously voted IN FAVOUR.

MOTION PASSED

- b. <u>Jackson Taylor MP</u> thanked the outgoing committee for all their hard work under trying circumstances this year, and welcomed the new committee for 2021. Jackson affirmed his intention to remain on board as a Club Sponsor as long as he remains our Member.
- c. <u>Lenny Mason (Development Officer, NRL Vic)</u> commended the Club on the continuity of committee appointments and the stability that will provide our Club going forward.
- 12. Next Annual General Meeting October 2021, date to be confirmed.

13. Meeting closed: 1.43pm

RUG

